About us

Having celebrated its 35th Anniversary in 2016, PROCAM already looks back on a long and experience-filled history.

The 100th EMS system was installed at the beginning of 2016. The third generation of the PROCAM control system, which is now available in version 7, is based on the latest client-server system architecture, and uses completely state-of-the-art databases. This means that many functions, which would have been unthinkable a few years ago, are currently possible.

Before EMS control technology, the second generation of the PROCAM control software was distributed between 1999 and 2007. It consisted of the transport control system WINTST and the control computer WINSC1. By the introduction of Microsoft Windows, the possibilities of networking increased tremendously.

In 1981, the year PROCAM was founded, the first flexible manufacturing system was presented together with Fritz Werner Werkzeugmaschinen AG. This solution consisted of the transport control TST and a master computer SC1 based on MS-DOS.

Through the merger of Fritz Werner AG and Hermann Kolb to create Werner and Kolb Werkzeugmaschinen GmbH, more than 100 control technology systems were distributed in 1984 for a wide variety of plant configurations at home and abroad.

Back then, as now, the strength of PROCAM has been, and is, the proximity to its customers. With each installed system, the control technology developed further, so it is unsurprising that plants with the first generation of control technology are still operated by our customers.

Some members of our team

Employee picture placeholder

Jens Schiffelmann

Managing Director

schiffelmann@procam-berlin.de
Gregor Kolodeny

Gregor Kolodenny

Head of Development, M. Sc.

kolodenny@procam-berlin.de
Christoph Fehling

Christoph Fehling

Software Developer, FAE

fehling@procam-berlin.de

Chao Wang

Software Developer, Dipl.-Inf.

wang@procam-berlin.de
Employee picture placeholder

Marc Neumann

Software Developer, Dipl.-Inform.

neumann@procam-berlin.de
Employee picture placeholder

Miguel Cholbi Collados

Software Developer, B. Sc.

cholbi@procam-berlin.de
Jana Seidel

Jana Seidel

Management Assistant

seidel@procam-berlin.de
Employee picture placeholder

Birk Brauer

Software Developer, BA

brauer@procam-berlin.de

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. +info

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close